Skip to content

Unboxing the Motorola Defy, part 1

This is the Motorola Defy, a rugged Android phone (dust-proof, water and scratch-resistant) with appealing specs (3.7″ WVGA display, 800 MHz CPU, 512 MB RAM, and 5 MP autofocus camera)…

Intrigued yet? I covered the launch of this device for Engadget at CTIA, where I submerged it in the name science – and it survived!

The lovely folks at Motorola provided me with a review unit this week, so enjoy my unboxing video, and expect pictures soon :)

2 thoughts on “Unboxing the Motorola Defy, part 1 Leave a comment

  1. I hate moto blur But I’m actually looking forward to this device. I wanna see this processor speeds vs the G2 since both are clocked at 800mhz but different processors. If you can hack it and put plain android I’ll probably buy this.

Leave a comment